Department of Music

Lunchtime concerts

The student-run societies Mussoc and Blowsoc present a lively series of free lunchtime concerts, open to everyone.

Please see their Facebook page via the link below for any updates.

When

  • 1.15–2pm, Mondays and Fridays during term-time

Where

  • Djanogly Recital Hall, Department of Music.
Lunchtime concerts, choir singing
Lunchtime concerts are performed by Mussoc and Blowsoc ensembles
 

For details of individual ensembles visit the Mussoc or Blowsoc websites:

 

Visit the Lunchtime Concerts Facebook page

 

 

Spring Term 2022
 Dates Concerts
 Friday 14 February  Double Reeds and Flute
 Friday 18 February  A CAPPELLA
 Monday 21 Febuary  Clarinets
 Friday 25 February   Chamber Music Programme
 Monday 28 February  Jazz Orchestra
 Friday 4 March  Saxophones
 Monday 7 March  Musicality
 Monday 14 March  Moonlighters Big Band 
 Friday 18 March  Performance Platform
 Monday 21 March  Viva Voce
 Friday 25 March  Concert Band 
 Monday 28 March  String Orchestra    
 Friday 1st April  Brass Band 
 Monday 4 April  Percussion

 

Download a copy of the lunchtime concerts poster 

 

Department of Music

The University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts Centre
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Admission enquiries
All other enquiries
- Telephone: +44 (0)115 951 5841
- Email: music-enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk
Twitter