Haydn Green Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Advisory Board

The CFRS is a virtural community across disciplinary, sector and national boundaries to facilitate career development among ECRs who share the value and missions of the CFRS in challenge-oriented, interdisciplinary and stakeholder engaged research to address global challenges with local solutions in China and other developing countries. 

The above missions are addressed through a collective effort from international renowned scholars, industrial leaders and senior managers of participatory institutions. In practice, the CFRS will be run through an Advisory Board and a Mentoring Team. The Advisory Board is comprised of international renowned scholars and senior managemers of participatory institutions/organisations who endorse the CFRS charter, attend steering group meeting annually for CFRS strategy, and offer comments on new programmes and project reports. 

Advisory Board

fan shenggen
Professor Shenggen Fan
Academy of Global Food Economics & Policy (AGFEP), CAU
li xiaoyun
Professor Xiaoyun Li
College of International Development and Global Agriculture (CIDGA), CAU
tang min
Dr Min Tang
State Council Counsellor,
Executive Vice Chairman 
YouChange China Social Entrepreneur Foundation
nie fengying
Professor Fengying Nie
Deputy Director
Centre for International Agricultural Research, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Professor Peter Ho
International Conference on Agricultural and Rural Development of China (ICARDC) Network
feng hao
Professor Hao Feng
Water and Soil Conservation (IWSC), Chinese Academy of Sciences
martin liu
Professor Martin Liu
Associate Dean, Executive Dean 
Research & Knowledge Exchange,
Zhejiang Provincial Branding Academy, UNNC
colin campbell
Professor Colin Cambell
Chief Exectutive Officer, James Hutton Institute
dave ross
Professor Dave Ross
Chief Exectutive Officer, Agri-EPI Centre
zoe wilson
Professor Zoe Wilson
Pro-Vice Chancellor
Faculty of Science, University of Nottingham
jules pretty
Professor Jules Pretty
Centre for Public and Policy Engagement, University of Essex
Scott McCabe
Professor Scott McCabe
Associate Dean
Nottingham University Business School
Simon Mosey
Professor Simon Mosey
Haydn Green Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, University of Nottingham
Dr Bin Wu
Senior Research Fellow
(CFRS Acting Director)
Haydn Green Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, University of Nottingham
Xiuli XU
Professor Xiuli Xu
Co-Director of CFRS



Founding Institutes of the Consortium of Future Rural Studies:

UoN Business School logo
      James Hutton Institute logo
Chinese Agricultural University logo

University of Nottingham Ningbo logo



Nottingham University Business School

Jubilee Campus

Email: ingenuitylab@nottingham.ac.uk