Haydn Green Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Mentoring Team

The Mentoring Team is comprised of established researchers and industrial leaders who can attract, help and support ECRs to develop their understanding and competences according to the vision and mission of the CFRS.

Depending upon the needs of ECRs and the available resources, a number of mentoring schemes will be developed and available for ECRs’ participation (see CFRS Strands).

Mentoring Team

oliver morrisey
Professor Oliver Morrissey
Professor of Development Economics
University of Nottingham               
qi gubo
Professor Gubo Qi
College of International Development and Global Agriculture (CIDGA), CAU
wang songliang
Professor Songliang Wang
Fujian Agricultural and Forestry University
wang xiyao
Professor Xiyao Wang
Sichuan Agricultural University, SAU
Claude Caldwell
Dr Claude Caldwell
Professor Emeritus at Dalhousie University
Supriya Garikpati
Dr Supriya Garikpati
Associate Professor at University of Liverpool
wang yi
Dr. Yi Wang
Director of Educational Partnerships
Nottingham University Business School China, UNNC
jonathan snape
Dr. Jonathan Snape
Head, James Hutton Institute                    
cao yiying
Dr. Yiying Cao
Principal Economist
Policy and Economics Team of ADAS
shi yan
Dr. Yan Shi
Founder and Chair
China CSA Nework                          


Founding Institutes of the Consortium of Future Rural Studies:

UoN Business School logo
      James Hutton Institute logo
Chinese Agricultural University logo

University of Nottingham Ningbo logo



Nottingham University Business School

Jubilee Campus

Email: ingenuitylab@nottingham.ac.uk