School of English

Virtual Open Days

 

Students studying using a phone and laptops

Applied English Virtual Open Days

Join us for a virtual open day to discover more about the Applied English course and what studying is like as a Nottingham Distance Learning student.
 

 

We're delighted to announce that several Applied English virtual Open Days have been arranged for this year. The Open Days will consist of a presentation by a member of the Distance Learning team and a question and answer session. The events will take place on Microsoft Teams. They are free to attend.

These events will take place at UK time. You will only need to attend one session, as each session is the same. 

 

  • Thursday 11 October 2021 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 13 October 2021 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 16 December 2021 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 18 December 2021 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 13 January 2022 (7pm UK time)                                   
  • Saturday 15 January 2022 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 25 February 2022 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 26 February 2022 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 7 April 2022 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 9 April 2022 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 26 May 2022 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 28 May 2022 (10am UK time)
  • Thursday 30 June 2022 (7pm UK time)
  • Saturday 2 July 2022 (10am UK time)
  •  Thursday 4 August 2022 (7pm UK time)
  •  Saturday 6 August 2022 (10am UK time)

We will be updating this page as more dates are added. You can book your place for any of the events using the link at the top of this page. To find out more about our Applied English programme and to take advantage of our free trial, please visit our Applied English programme page. Our next start dates are 20 September 2021 and 1 February 2022, and we accept applications up until the start date (early application is still advised). We hope to see you soon!

 

School of English

Trent Building
The University of Nottingham
University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5900
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 5924
email: english-enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk