Faculty of Science

Schools, centres and institutes

The Faculty of Science comprises seven schools and has strong links with the School of Life Sciences and School of Veterinary Medicine and Science. Schools from within the faculty also collaborate with those from the University's other faculties to form various research centres and research institutes.


Wheat growth, Sutton Bonington Campus

School of Biosciences

School of Chemistry

School of Chemistry

'R Fuzzy Toolkit' software, Computer Science

School of Computer Science

Professor of Statistics Ian Dryden

School of Mathematical Science

School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Black Hole Lab, University Park

School of Physics and Astronomy

School of Pyschology

School of Psychology




Other links

The faculty also offers cross-faculty courses in natural sciences.

Natural Sciences


Related Schools 

School of Life Sciences

School of Veterinary Medicine
and Science

Science at our international campuses

China Campus

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Malaysia Campus

Faculty of Science





Faculty of Science

The University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD