Staff Environmental Champions

Postgraduate students studying in Sir Colin Campbell Building

Environmental Champions are a group of enthusiastic staff who help improve the environmental performance of the University by raising awareness of environmental issues within their School or Professional Service.

They promote environmental initiatives and run awareness campaigns on topics such as:

  • reducing waste
  • using energy and water efficiently
  • sustainable travel
  • sustainable purchasing

All Environmental Champions are part of a network that is coordinated and supported by the University's Sustainability team in the Estate Office.

If you have suggestions for making your department greener, please get in touch with your department’s Environmental Champion. If your department doesn’t have an Environmental Champion and you’re interested in finding out more about the role, please contact the Sustainability team.

Find the Staff Environmental Champion for your School or Professional Service 
Staff Environmental Champions
Environmental Champion School / ServiceDepartment / Division
Sofie Sjogersten Biosciences  
Simon Welham Biosciences  
Sally Hibbert Business School  
Carole White Centre for Biomolecular Sciences  
David Chambers-Asman Chemistry  
Thomas Clayton Chemistry  
Maria Ryan Culture, Languages & Area Studies American & Canadian Studies
Mark Gallagher Culture, Languages & Area Studies Culture, Film & Media
Stewart Cashin Education  
Gareth Gee Education Centre for English Language Education
Elaine Smith Education Centre for English Language Education
Lucelia Rodrigues Engineering Architecture & Built Environment
Becca Ferrari Engineering Chemical & Environmental Engineering
Arthur Williams Engineering Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Michele Pattison Engineering Energy Technologies Research Institute
Jon McKechnie Engineering Mechanical, Materials & Manufacturing Engineering
Mari Hughes English Studies  
Dave Hall Estates & Facilities Catering
Gayle Timmins Estates & Facilities Conferencing
Emma Kemp Estates & Facilities Estate Office
Gavin Scott Estates & Facilities Estate Office
Jo Bradley Estates & Facilities Halls Management
Stephen Kirk Estates & Facilities Halls Management
Katy Smart External Relations  
Rose Stapleton External Relations Digital & Marketing
Gail Armistead External Relations Office of Global Engagement
Chloe Davies External Relations Student Recruitment
Stephanie Beckworth-Morris Financial Control  
Teresa Needham Geography  
Holly Blake Health Sciences  
Gabriele Neher Humanities Art History
Amanda Samuels Humanities History
Ben Coupland Internal Audit Service  
Mike Gardner IT Services  
Ian Hill IT Services  
David Purveur IT Services  
Andrew Shearsmith IT Services  
Jon Slack IT Services  
Craig Rotherham Law  
Sally Barratt Libraries & RLR  
Katherine Beers Libraries & RLR  
Teresa Breedon Libraries & RLR  
Rachel French Libraries & RLR  
Elizabeth Hart Libraries & RLR  
Jackie Kettlewell Libraries & RLR  
Denise Lee Libraries & RLR  
Anna Pelekanou Libraries & RLR  
Stuart Warren Libraries & RLR  
Kishan Jassi Life Sciences  
Pam Kerr Life Sciences  
Jane Mason Maths  
Nigel Hunt Medicine Institute of Work, Health & Organisations
Kate Shepherd Medicine  
Lesley Lane Procurement  
Charlotte Bonardi Psychology  
Ruth Clements Registrar's Academic Secretary
Alina Iorga Registrar's Careers & Employability Service
Hayley Williams Registrar's Careers & Employability Service
Viv Skurok Registrar's Strategy, Planning & Performance
Andrea Blackbourn Registrar's Student Services
Raman Minhas Research & Innovation  
Gemma Morgan-Jones Research & Innovation  
Sarah Watson Safety Office  
Melanie Russell-Smith Social Sciences  
Siobhan Laird Sociology & Social Policy  

updated December 2019




Sustainability Team

Estate Office, University Park, Nottingham, NG7 2RD