The Constitution of Council is governed by Statute (Section 6 and Section 7) and Ordinance X


Chair of Council and Pro-Chancellor: Sir Keith O'Nions

Vice-Chair of Council: Nora Senior


President and Vice-Chancellor: Professor Shearer West

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Professor Jane Norman

Staff Members:
   Dr Pearl Agyakwa (Engineering)
   Professor Rachel Gomes (Engineering)
   Professor Joanne Lymn (Health Sciences)                                                                                                                         Dr Stuart Reeves (Science)

External Members (neither staff nor students):
   Vicky Bailey
   Lynette Eastman
   Sonya Leydecker   
   Sherry Madera
   Piyali Mitra
   Richard Newsome                                                                                                                                                               Stephen Odell                                                                                                                                                             Michelle Haslem

   Student Representatives:
   Sultan Chaudhury (Union Development Officer)
   River Butterworth (Education Officer)

Secretary: Registrar

(membership updated 19 January 2023)

Return to Committees list  

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739