The Constitution and Powers of Senate are governed by Statute (Section 8) and Ordinances (XIII, XIV and XV)



Professor Shearer West

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Jane Norman


Professor Tom Rodden, Professor Robert Mokaya, Professor Sarah Speight, Professor Katherine Linehan 

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, UNM

David Fitzpatrick (Interim)

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, UNNC

Professor Jon Garibaldi

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellors and Engineering Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellors

Professor Jeremy Gregory (Arts) (Social Sciences, Interim)
Professor Sam Kingman (Engineering)
Professor Sube Banerjee (Medicine and Health Sciences)
Professor Zoe Wilson (Science)
Professor Mark Gillott (Engineering)
Professor Chris Tuck (Engineering)

Heads of Schools

Professor Paul Hegarty (Cultures, Languages and Area Studies)
Professor Maire Ni Fhlathuin (English)
Professor Jonathan Tallant (Humanities)

Professor Jo Lymn (Health Sciences)
Professor Claire Stewart (Medicine)
Professor Gary England (Veterinary Medicine and Science)
Professor Clive Roberts (Life Sciences) 
Professor Sacha Mooney (Biosciences)

Professor Steven Howdle (Chemistry)
Professor Tony Pridmore (Computer Science, Interim)
Professor Paul Houston (Mathematical Sciences)
Professor Barrie Kellam (Pharmacy)
Professor Mark Fromhold (Physics and Astronomy)
Professor Claire Gibson (Psychology)

Professor Kimberley Scharf (Economics)
Professor Volker Wedekind (Education)
Professor Matthew Jones (Geography)
Professor Olympia Bekou (Law) 
Professor Caitlin Milazzo (Politics and International Relations)
Professor Rachel Fyson (Sociology and Social Policy)
Professor David Park (Dean of The Nottingham University Business School) (Interim)

Professors other than Heads of Schools (10)

Professor Alfonso Aragon-Salamanca (Physics and Astronomy)
Professor Ross Balzaretti (Humanities - History)
Professor Andreas Bieler (Politics and International Relations)
Professor Aoife Nolan (Law)
Professor Antonio Padilla (Physics and Astronomy)
Professor Cecilia Testa (Economics)
Professor Uwe Vinkemeier (Life Sciences)
Professor Philip Moriarty (Physics and Astronomy) 
Professor Lopa Leach (Life Sciences)
Professor Thomas Sotiriou (Mathematical Sciences)

Chair of Quality and Standards Committee

Professor Kim Edwards

Vice-Provosts and Faculty Deans, UNM

Professor Hazel Melanie Ramos (Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning)
Professor Professor Shahir Liew (Vice-Provost, Research and Knowledge Exchange) 
Professor Law Chung Lim (Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering)
Dr Jason Pandya-Wood (Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences)

Vice-Provosts and Faculty Deans, UNNC

Vacant (Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning)
Professor Giampaolo Buticchi (interim) (Vice-Provost, Research and Knowledge Exchange)
Professor Kok Wei Khong (Dean, Nottingham University Business School China)
Professor Catriona Morrison (Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences)
Professor Tao Wu (Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering)

Academic Representatives from International Campuses

UNNC: Professor Douglas Bell (interim), Dr Boying Li, Dr Hayk Mikayelyan
UNM: Professor Joanne Lim, Professor Festo Massawe, Dr Jessica Price

Representatives of the Non-Professorial Academic and Research Staff (30)

Dr Melanie Bhend (2026),
Dr Uditi Sen (2024), Dr Joseph-Kisolo-Ssonko (2026), Ewa Szypula (2027), Joseph Cunningham (2027), Dr David Gehring (2027)

Dr Pearl Agyakwa (2024), Dr Eleanor Binner (2024), 
Dr Luis Canhoto Neves (2024), Dr John J Turner (2024), Dr Katy Voisey (2024), Dr Becca Ferrari (2027)

Medicine and Health Sciences:
Dr Tim Carter (2024), David Charnock (2024), Dr Andrew Jackson (2026),
Dr Helen Knight (2024), Dr Chris Penfold (2024), Traci Hudson (2027)

Dr Anna Bertram (2024), Dr Chris Brignell (2026), Dr Colin Johnson (2026)
Dr Oscar Siles-Brugge (2026), Dr Stuart Reeves (2026), Dr Charlotte Bonardi (2027)

Social Sciences:
Dr Lauren Bradford (2024), Dr Catherine Gegout (2026), Dr Jenny Elliott (2027), Dr Scott Moser (2027), Dr Aris Georgopoulos (2027), Dr Ozlem Ulgen (2027)

Student Members

Tu Anh Do (Education Officer), River Butterworth (Postgraduate Officer), Heather Gunn (Undergraduate Student Representative), Megan Sharma-Bradley (Undergraduate Student Representative), Leacsaidh MacDonald Marlow (Undergraduate Student Representative), Amy Landers (Undergraduate Student Representative), Ishita Vijaykumar Shah (Postgraduate Student Representative), Fatima Sabir (Postgraduate Student Representative)

President of Students' Association, UNM

Marwan Elghobary

President of Students' Union, UNNC

Yuening XIE



(membership updated 01 January 2024) 

Return to Committees list

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739