Student Services Disability Support
   
   
  

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support and Academic Support, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

A-B/C/E-L/M-N/P-V

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail address

Architecture & Built Environment

Laura Hanks

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 9513181 

Laura.Hanks@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Liz Bailey

0115 9516255

Liz.Bailey@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Getinet Haile

0115 7484078

Getinet.Haile@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

Sean Rigby

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 9514078

Sean.Rigby@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Ivan Powis

0115 9513467

Ivan.Powis@nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 

Jean.Wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

1st Year Senior Tutor- Savvas Triantafyllou

2nd Year Senior Tutor- Charles Heron

3rd Year Senior Tutor- Rasa Remenyte-Prescott

4th Year Senior Tutor- Darren Prescott

MSc - Martin Smith

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 9514108

 

0115 7484850

 

0115 8467366

 

 

0115 8466046


0115 9513885

Savvas.Triantafyllou@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Charles.Heron@nottingham.ac.uk

 

R.Remenyte-Prescott@nottingham.ac.uk

 


Darren.Prescott@nottingham.ac.uk


Martin.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

0115 8466508

Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

Contemporary Chinese Studies

Bettina Renz

0115 9514056

Bettina.Renz@nottingham.ac.uk

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Tracey Potts

0115 95 15757

Tracey.Potts@nottingham.ac.uk

Economics

Alice Haslam

0115 7486160

Alice.Haslam@nottingham.ac.uk

Education


Education - CELE students

Sarah Cusworth

Anne Emerson

07773 035754

 

0115 74 84347

Sarah.Cusworth@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Emerson@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

John Walker

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 9515595

John.Walker@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Christine Muir

0115 7484727

Christine.Muir@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Mohamed Elmaghrbi

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 7486071

Mohamed.Elmaghrbi@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Susanne Seymour

0115 9515453

Susanne.Seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

GEM (Graduate Entry Medicine)- Derby

Susan Kennedy

01332 724843

Susan.Kennedy@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Central Contact & Adult Nursing - Nottingham Julia Carson Little 0115 8230844

HS-Disability@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Child - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Mental Health - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Adult - Nottingham

 

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon

 
Helen Laverty
/Julia Carson Little



Anne Bacon

0115 8230467

 
0115 8230926

 
0115 8230850 

0115 8230844


0115 8230926

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences -  GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Child

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Mental Health

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Adult

Mary Brown

 
Joanna East

 
Joanna East

0115 8230467

 
01332 724913

 
01332 724913

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Joanna.East@nottingham.ac.uk


Joanna.East@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Child

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Mental Health

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Adult

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon


Helen Laverty
/Julia Carson Little

0115 8230467

 0115 8230926

 

0115 8230850

0115 8230844

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Midwifery - BSc and Postgraduate Midwifery Zoey Spendlove 0115 8230921

Zoey.Spendlove@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Grahame Pope 

0115 8231785 

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - 

Postgraduate/Learning Beyond Registration(LBR)/Post-registration Nursing

Bryan Smith

0115 8230911

Bryan.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

Carl Buckland

0115 8468077

Carl.Buckland@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Susan Russell

0115 9515693

Susan.Russell@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences Gillian Coburn 0115 9513422

Gillian.Coburn@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Ching Ling

 

Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematics

Donald Brown

Ian Hewson

0115 8467413


07773 035190

Donald.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk


Ian.Hewson@nottingham.ac.uk

Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

Carol Eastwick

PGR Students to be supported by Student Services Enginerring Welfare Team directly

0115 9513788

Carol.Eastwick@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School

Pamela Hagan (UG)

Rakesh Patel (PGT/PGR) 

01332 724647


0115 8230027

Pamela.Hagan@nottingham.ac.uk


Rakesh.Patel@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Tracey Bradshaw

0115 9513419

Tracey.Bradshaw@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Oleg Makarovskiy

0115 8468820

Oleg.Makarovskiy@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy (Clinical Sciences Building, City Hospital)

Grahame Pope

0115 8231785

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics

Bettina Renz

0115 9514056

Bettina.Renz@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Ian Hewson

Emma Whitt

07773 035190

0115 9515358

Ian.Hewson@nottingham.ac.uk

Emma.Whitt@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Sue Parker

Tracey York

0115 9515398

0115 9515704 

Sue.Parker@nottingham.ac.uk

Tracey.York@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Joanna Flewitt

0115 9516419

Joanne.Flewitt@nottingham.ac.uk

Accessibility (Disability Support)

Portland Building
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44(0) 115 95 15992
email: disability-support@nottingham.ac.uk