Student Services Disability Support
   
   
  

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support and Academic Support, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

 

A-B/C/E-L/M-N/P-V

 

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail address

Architecture & Built Environment

Emma Clews

0115 9514132 

emma.clews@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Liza Aspell

0115 9516003 liza.aspell@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Teresa Bee

0115 9515251

teresa.bee@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

Kim O'Reilly

0115 9514882 kim.oreilly@nottingham.ac.uk 

Chemistry

Ivan Powis

0115 9513467

ivan.powis@nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 

jean.wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

Valentin Heller

0115 7486049

valentin.heller@nottingham.ac.uk 

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

Ruth Batchelor

0115 8466508

gail.hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

ruth.batchelor@nottingham.ac.uk 

Contemporary Chinese Studies

Mandy Felton

 

mandy.felton@nottingham.ac.uk 

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Ann Howe

0115 9515824

ann.howe@nottingham.ac.uk

Economics

Karina Terry

0115 9515621

karina.terry@nottingham.ac.uk

Education

Nicola Grime

 

Tessa Moore

0115 9513700

0115 9514300

 

nicola.grime@nottingham.ac.uk

 

tessa.moore@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Matthew Orton 0115 9513919 matthew.orton@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Ben Perrett

0115 9515958

ben.perrett@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Susanne Seymour

0115 9515453

susanne.seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

Graduate Centre

Owen Butler

0115 8468849

PGDisabilityAdviser@nottingham.ac.uk 

GEM (Graduate Entry Medicine)- Derby

Pam Hagan

01332 724647

pamela.hagan@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Central Contact & Nursing QMC Lucie Whitfield 0115 8230844 lucie.whitfield@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Nursing BSc (Royal Derby Hospital), Derby

 

Health Sciences - Adult & Mental Health Nursing GEN - Derby

Aimee Aubeeluck

 

Gemma Stacey

 

01332 724906

 

01332 724933

 

aimee.aubeeluck@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

gemma.stacey@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Child Nursing - Nottingham & Derby Mary Brown 0115 8230467 mary.brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Midwifery - Lincoln and Boston

Health Sciences - Midwifery - Nottingham, Derby, Mansfield and Chesterfield

Rachael Spencer

Zoey Spendlove

 


0115 8230921

Rachael.Spencer@nottingham.ac.uk

 

zoey.spendlove@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Nursing (Learning Beyond Registration)

Rachel Newnham

0115 8230972

rachel.newnham@nottingham.ac.uk
Health Sciences - Nursing (Pre-registration) Malcolm Day

0115 8230850

malcolm.day@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

Charlotte Halls

0115 7484636

C.Halls@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Ian Bainbridge

0115 8468075

ian.bainbridge@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences Gail Gomez

0115 8230148

gail.gomez@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Shamini Nadarajan

 

shamini.nadarajan@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematics

 

Andrea Blackbourn

0115 9514941

andrea.blackbourn@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Mech, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

Jack Iliffe

 

jack.iliffe@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School

Judith Franklin       

0115 8230011

judith.franklin@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Becky Carter

0115 8466247

rebecca.carter@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Oleg Makarovskiy

0115 8468820

oleg.makarovskiy@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy (Clinical Sciences Building, City Hospital)

Grahame Pope

0115 8231785

grahame.pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics

Maria Wade

0115 9514863

maria.wade@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Charlotte Langham

0115 9515218

charlotte.langham@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Sue Parker

0115 9515398

sue.parker@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Joanne Flewitt

0115 9516482

joanne.flewitt@nottingham.ac.uk

Disability Support

Student Services Centre
B Floor, Portland Building
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44(0) 115 95 13710
fax: +44(0) 115 95 14376
email: disability-support@nottingham.ac.uk